Testimonials

Here are some accolades from some of our cherished clients…

“I just had to write a note to tell you what a wonderful trip we had!! The hotel was outstanding and we enjoyed every minute and hope to go back someday reasonably soon.  The wedding was beautiful, the reception was well done and I don’t imagine anyone can party quite like the Dominicans! It was a splendid evening all around.

We had no problems with the arrangements, the transportation worked perfectly and our documents were just what we needed.  We do so appreciate your help in making our trip a success and making our son’s wedding day an outstanding memory for all of us.  Now if you could just do something about our miserable weather in Missouri – just kidding, the five days in the tropical paradise was more than we could ask!

Thank you so much for all your help and your patience with this inexperienced international traveler! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Wishing you the best…”

Margaret, November 25th, 2014

_________

“Thank you so much for working so well with all of our guests… especially those that have specific questions and needs. We really appreciate it. We have gotten such great feedback.”

Jessica and Felix, October 8th, 2014

_________

“I would just like to thank-you so much for all you did for helping make our trip go as smoothly as possible.  You have been such a big help to all of us.  It was the best vacation ever, I am so happy Simon and Tara chose to have a destination Wedding, it really is the way to go. Take care!”

Donna and Jim, October 6th, 2014

_________

“Our wedding planner was absolutely AMAZING. We can’t express how much she helped through this process and helped support us from start to finish. She managed all the details, provided us lots of options, and kept us on track with her planning updates and detailed budgets.

We know how difficult working with vendors from afar and managing a bride’s expectations is but she made the experience an enjoyable one! When we arrived in Barbados, all of the details were taken care of and we simply had to relax, and be on time. I would highly recommend LUXE’s services to anyone having a destination wedding. LUXE made our destination wedding”

Brittany and Chris, September 10th, 2014

_________

“Your assistance, patience, and expertise during the finalization of our plans have been very much appreciated !! Thank you again for taking care of our requirements so efficiently, always with a “smile on your face” and a positive tone in your voice.”

Eva T., August 20th, 2014

_________

“The LUXE staff was phenomenal, overall, and supported our ideas in making our wedding day so special and memorable.  An extra “thank you” to our wedding planner, who stayed in constant contact with us throughout the planning process and was incredibly helpful – and patient – each step of the way.”

Heather and Jon, August 19th, 2014

_________

“We have been very vocal about how appreciative we are for all your hard work and dedication to our wedding planning. We were so excited by your excitement for this process and we cannot Thank You enough for making the planning so easy and enjoyable!  Your kindness and ability to provide solid answers to our many questions helped put us at ease many times. Planning the most important event of our lives over email and phone sounded intimidating, but you made it an experience we always look back on as a positive one.

Everything was perfect!! We would not have changed a thing! It exceeded all of our expectations!!”

Nadia and Andre, August 11th, 2014

_________

“Upon exploring the possibility of having a destination wedding I quickly became overwhelmed.  Finding LUXE Destination Weddings was my saving grace.  I absolutely could not have done this without their expertise, attention to detail, professionalism, and superior customer service.  Working with you to find a location and secure accommodations and transportation alleviated an immense amount of pressure on my end. You made the entire process as fun as planning a vacation.

Once I transitioned to the ever capable and lovely wedding planner I began to think this was too good to be true.  Not only is she an absolute pleasure to work with, she made me feel as though I was the only bride in the world.  She was patient, informative, efficient, and most of all she was truly excited for us.  Every detail and request was treated with care and charm. She was my guardian angel throughout the entire process and beyond.   The best decision we made in planning our wedding was choosing LUXE Destination Weddings.  I cannot recommend them highly enough.”

Valerie and Thomas, July 2nd, 2014

_________

“Good afternoon, My name is Carolyn and I wanted to write to you on behalf of myself and newlywed husband Joseph.  We inquired about Luxe over a year ago and we have had the best wedding planning experience with every planner we have come across. I was very impressed with the quick, friendly, and warm introduction of Luxe and what they had to offer.  She was so nice and friendly I knew right away I wanted to go through Luxe to plan our wedding.

We were very fortunate to work very closely with our travel account manager and wedding planner.  I cannot praise these two enough.  These two were such a pleasure to work with.  Every conversation was informative, pleasant, professional, and filled with excitement.  They gave me my dream wedding.  I cannot thank them enough. Luxe definitely has my vote for amazing planing and I will definitely pass the word around.”

Carolyn and Joseph Chevez, June 30th, 2014

_________

“I wanted to send you a heart-felt ‘thank you’. You have done a wonderful job in bringing my vision to reality! I sincerely appreciate your hard-work and patience, as I know your job is not always easy. You have been an absolute pleasure to work with and have gone above and beyond on multiple occasions, and we cannot thank you enough!”

Alison and Corey, June 24th, 2014

_________

“Thank you sooooo much for all of your efforts in this matter and I am so grateful to have worked with you on the wedding of our dreams!! You have literally made my wedding week such a success and I feel so blessed and I can’t wait til tomorrow!! Your hard work and dedication towards our wedding has proven time and time again and I may get a lil bridezilla sometimes but you always have a calm but determined demeanour and I’m truly thankful for this!! I will definitely let you know how everything goes tomorrow but I’m sure it will be the time of our lives!”

Jolene B., June 5th, 2014

_________

“I can’t thank you enough for all you have done. Thank you so much for getting us all squared away for our trip. Your help has made this experience so easy for me. Again I really appreciate all you have done and I am sure you will hear from me when we return. Thanks again!!!!”

Casey
D, March 19th, 2014
________

“This has been a great experience and we would highly recommend your company for anyone planning a destination wedding.”

Laurie D., March 14th, 2104

__________

“Michael and I made It back home from our wonderful weddingmoon!! Sometimes I wonder why we live in the cold weather. lol.  It was paradise down there.. We had an amazing time and the wedding ceremony was gorgeous. Things couldn’t have gone better or more smoothly, and I have the both of you to thank for that!  If I ever had to do over, I would do it the exact same way…you have both been so amazing through this whole planning process and I appreciate it so much! We will definitely go back for a visit someday. Everyone on the resort was wonderful and we made some very nice friends… :-)”

Leslie C., March 8th, 2014

__________

“What a great great time we had!!! This resort is BEAUTIFUL!!!! We were sad to leave but happy to head home to our sweet fur babies!!! Thank you so much for everything! Our day was truly perfect and just how I had dreamed! It would not have been possible without you! Thank you again! You were completely fantastic!!!”

Brooke A., December 4th, 2014

__________

“I just wanted to drop a note to say thank you for your exceptional service. I spoke to my aunt the other day who reported that you have been just excellent in arranging the trip for my aunt and uncle to join us in January in the Bahamas. I will keep your information for any future trips. Thanks again for your help.”

Laura, November 20th, 2013

__________

“Married life has been a whirlwind and we are just beginning to settle back in NYC.  It really is so lovely, even after being together for 9 years, to be his wife.  It brings a smile to my face every time. I cannot adequately express how utterly thrilled we were with every piece of our experience.  From the smallest detail to the grandest gesture.  The people, the location, the food, the flowers … the list goes on and on.  It wasn’t simply just the remarkably gorgeous wedding (I can’t wait to show you all the pictures … I could not have dreamed of it being more perfect) but every single day and hour we were there. Our family and friends were constantly impressed and overwhelmed by the quality and grace of the staff, Let alone all the amenities and events … we are really a hit right now!

Over and over, I sang your praises and rightfully so.  Not only did you take all the work out of a destination wedding, you made every moment we were there absolutely enjoyable.  Truly, we met with the coordinators once and from there it was all taken care of … honestly, every little piece was covered, they had it all under control and I really didn’t even worry or have to do much of anything but show up.  The entire time leading up to the trip I knew I was in good hands with you and from the moment we arrived I knew that you had similarly left us in good hand.  We could not have done this without you.  I wish you knew how very grateful we are.  You have a real talent and I feel so lucky and honored to have worked with you. I am in the process of putting a letter together for you and your supervisors.”

Valerie, November 20th, 2013

__________

“We want to thank you for all support and assistance with planning our honeymoon!  It was an awesome experience for both of us, and could have not been possible without you.  Thank you!  You really helped with giving us lifetime memories, and this email is not sufficient enough to show our appreciation and gratitude!

Of course we want to go back for our one year anniversary and probably every anniversary after that lol!  So, please keep all of my contact information and look forward to hearing from us in the near future to start planning for the anniversary!!  We would love to have the same package at the same location, if possible, for our next visit!  You are one awesome young lady and we look forward to planning and making more memories with you and LUXE! Hope to hear from you soon and have a great weekend because you deserve it! With Love,”

Tekia T., November 15th, 2013

__________

“From the bottom of my heart, and I know you have heard this a million times, I am so thankful for all your work over the past 2 years to make Sept 13th the best day of my life and Sasha’s life. We are blissfully happy and feel so blessed that we were able to share this experience with our family and friends and have created indispensable memories. Whoever your boss is, tell them you deserve a raise and a trip to Jekyll Island!”

Sasha and Melissa, September 25th, 2013

__________

“You are sooooo AWESOME!!! You have been so kind, warm and such a pleasure to work with also. I can’t stress how extremely helpful you were throughout this entire process! We are so glad you were assigned to us as our Wedding Coordinator! For any of our remaining (single) friends that planned to get hitched a la “Destination” style, I will definitely be sending them your way. Again, thank you so much for all your hard work to ensure that Van and I have a beautiful and very memorable wedding in Aruba.”

Van and Jen, September 9th, 2013

__________

“WOW!!! Thank you so much, you are truly so good to work with. You’ve always reassured me that things would be ok and knowing you were working hard on our behalf meant so much. ”

Erika, July 31st, 2013

__________

“I just wanted to say I am so sooo happy Jamie and I met you and we are beyond lucky to have gotten you has our wedding planner.  You gave us the wedding of our dreams.  I could not have imagined anything more beautiful.  It literally took my breath away. Thank you is not adequate enough to say what you did for us, but I’ll say it anyways. Thank you for all your hard work, your patience, your vision and your friendship over this past year. And for keeping Jamie and I sane because we would have had zero clue what to do without you! You are amazing at what you do and more than that, you are such an amazing and beautiful person.  I really hope we keep in touch.

You guys gave us a wedding that was beyond anything we had ever dreamed of.  Our guests had nothing but incredible things to say about their week in Turks…thanks for making that happen and for making everything go so smoothly, which I know is next to impossible with such a big group.  Thank you just isn’t enough to express the gratitude we feel!  I can’t believe it’s all over.  How happy are you that you won’t have to put up with a million emails a day from Jamie?? haha.  We would really love to keep in touch.”

Jamie and Steph, July 17th, 2013

__________

“I hope you are well. Jamie and I wanted to connect to say a big thank you for all the help you provided with the wedding! Looking back, I don’t think it could have gone any better! You kept us all on track (and even came and got me when I wasn’t following the agenda!) and sorry again if our wedding party was a handful 🙂

Jamie and I would be more than happy to write an official recommendation letter if you would like. 🙂 We really appreciate everything you did to make our day come together as seamlessly as possible! We have had so many compliments about the day and really appreciate your help with the planning over the entire week and the big day! You are the best!”

Leah and Jamie, May 13th, 2013

__________

“Just wanted to follow up with you both quickly regarding our wedding week filled with fun, sun, relaxation, a few moments of drinking…., and of course our WEDDING CELEBRATION! I will speak for both of us when I say that everything went flawlessly well!! We were extremely impressed with the resort, both from the execution of every fine detail to the resort amenities themselves. At the end of the week, the common feeling was that if you didn’t have a good time, it was your fault.. Lol

The two of you really helped to pull it all together and left us feeling really good about the Luxe experience. Thank you both for helping to make this a perfect week!!!”

Jordan and Sarah, May 5th, 2013

__________

“Oh my goodness where to even begin!!! Well first off there’s absolutely no way I could have done it without you. I witnessed other brides meeting with the Wedding planners, having not had a liaison like you with the resort and they looked beyond stressed, frustrated and ready to burst into tears. One of the major perks to having had you do such a great planning job for me was having all the small details set; centerpieces, flower decorations, menu confirmed, etc.

You made any dream and vision I had for my wedding come true in every sense. I could not have hopes or prayed for a more beautiful, perfect and precious day. It was the experience and memory of a lifetime, and it would definitely not have been possible without you.”

Veronica, April 28th, 2013

__________

“From the bottom of my heart thank you SO much for your help with our wedding. You did a PHENOMENAL JOB and we could not be more pleased with your services! It was such a blessing to be able to enjoy my wedding day knowing and trusting that you were taking care of everything. You were simply a pleasure to work with. I would recommend your services to all of my friends! Chris actually has a friend doing a destination wedding that he is sending your information to. Surely if they can afford it they will be using you! I attached some pics for you! We will be writing you an amazing review as soon as we catch our breath 🙂 Seriously thank you again! Xo -Kristen”

Chris and Kristen, January 25th, 2013

__________

“I wanted to email you the second we got back but I just had too much to say and not sure how to put it all together! I have SO many good things to say about the wedding, resort, everything …There was nothing I would have changed or done differently. If any other Luxe clients get married at that resort I HIGHLY recommend the Grilled Buffet on the beach + private party. It was so perfect and even better than we could have imagined. I walked up to the set up and was in complete awe, we couldn’t believe how beautiful it all looked … People just kept coming up to us saying it was the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. Thank you so much for all your help in the planning process. We had an amazing time and wish we could do it all over again.-Jordan”

Kenneth and Jordan, January 22nd, 2013

__________

“We are back from Mexico! Wow, what an amazing trip. I would 100% recommend Grand Riviera Princess to anyone and everyone. The entire trip went perfectly and I just wanted to let you know that we loved it and give it a 5/5. Please check out my photos on Facebook! Thanks again for all your help. Talk soon!” -Jordan

Kenneth and Jordan, January 20th, 2013

__________

“Eddie and I would like to send you our sincerest thank you.  Each of you had a part in making our wedding truly the happiest day of our lives.  I can’t thank you enough for all your hard work and making us feel so special.  We will be more than happy to send fantastic recommendations your way. Once again thank you from the bottom of our hearts, it was a magical night for all. ”

Rebecca and Edward, January 14th, 2013

__________

“Damian and I just wanted to send you a quick note to say thank you for setting us up with Luxe.  You’re amazing and have been so helpful and patient with helping us pick a location and a resort.  We ask tonnes of questions and she’s been so helpful at answering all of them and providing detailed information on each resort she recommends.  We’re very close to deciding on a resort 🙂   Just wanted to let you know that our experience with Luxe thus far has been nothing short of FABULOUS.  I’ve told friends, family and my co-workers about your company already and what a pleasure it’s been working with your team.  I don’t have the slightest worry now about my wedding….I know that I’m in great hands with the Luxe team 🙂 ”

Hyacinth and Damian, January 9th, 2013

__________

“Hi ladies, Just wanted to wish you both a wonderful holiday season! You’ve been so fantastic to Chet and I over the past few months, we’re incredibly grateful to have found Luxe! Wishing you and your families good health and happiness for the coming new year! Thank you both for everything!!”

Anjali and Chet, December 20th, 2012

__________

“It was awesome, everyone went so great and I couldn’t have asked for better planners! The resort was perfect. Thanks again for everything and Merry Christmas!”

Christine and Danny, December 19th, 2012

__________

“Thanks to Luxe Destination Weddings for making our wedding dream come true, everything was well organized, scheduled, and simple. It was such a memorable day for us! ”

Isabelle, December 12th, 2012

__________

“To our incredibly awesome and dedicated planner!  Thank you for putting up with our endless, although colourful and pretty, emails! It was unbelievably helpful to be able to depend on your experience and support during the planning.  Most of all – we were glad to have your honest opinion; planning wasn’t always easy but we greatly appreciated your professionalism and patience with us.  From suggesting the Maroma as a venue to helping to make sure that our guests got their McDonalds fix at the end of the night – you helped to make our day the success that it was!

To the LUXE team, All of you had a part in helping to make our day the success that it was – for that, we thank you! There is a definite skill to wedding planning and we’re both so glad that you ladies were there to help us along the way. Again, thank you – and we’ll send pictures when we have them! Ash & Jatin (a very happy newly-wed couple):”

Ash and Jatin, December 11th, 2012

__________

“I miss your emails!  🙂 So you must be totally addicted to your job- because that whole post-wedding depression thing is real! I think we are both coming down from the high of it all, and I kind of just want to plan it all over again!!  Such a fun experience, and what an amazing day we had. We really couldn’t have done it without you. and you were such a pleasure.  We were so lucky to be given you as our planner.  You made all of our decisions so simple and really seemed to care about it all. John-Angus told me that you brought icing from home to fix the minor cake catastrophe, talk about dedication!! I love it. Anyway, I just wanted to say Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!! From start to finish, truly a pleasure.”

Jenny and John-Angus MacDonald (The Trews – Guitarist), October 11th, 2012

__________

“THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!!!! Honestly we had the most amazing time and could not have done it without you. You are so wonderful and we appreciate you and Luxe so very much! Talk to you soon! Jody”

Jody, October 11th, 2012

__________

“We just wrapped up our work with LUXE after many weeks of deliberations and back and forths. And we just wanted to tell you what a delight it has been to work with you.  Your professionalism is exceptional and patience is extraordinary.  I don’t know how you do it when working with parents who are anxious and want every detail spelled out.  I am sure there were times when you threw up your arms in despair (while answering all our questions) but she never once let on just how difficult we could be.  That is professionalism at its best.  We know that moving forward, if that exemplifies your crew then we are indeed lucky and ready to move on the wedding planning. Please convey to the “powers that be” how wonderful this experience has been and how much we appreciate all of her efforts on our behalf.  ”

Phyllis, September 13th, 2012

__________

“I really appreciate all the dedication you had for my file! You worked really hard for me, I really thank you for everything! Is there a way I could communicate with your superior because I want to tell them that they have such a good employee that they could trust! And that they should take good care of you! Thank you soo much for all your work. It was a pleasure!  Nadia :)”

Nadia, September 13th, 2012

__________

“Thank you for all of your patience, your understanding, your extraordinary efforts and all of your help as we moved through this most difficult undertaking. Your professionalism is extraordinary and greatly appreciated. If it is okay with you I would like to pass on the kudos to you so that she knows what a jewel she has in you. Once again, thank you. ”

Phyllis, September 12th, 2012

__________

“Thank you guys so much! Hiring LUXE has been the best decision I have made thus far! Y’all are all so sweet and helpful!”

Brooke, September 6th, 2012

__________

“Thank you so much for all your help and ideas during the planning process. Also, we’re so glad you were there that weekend to keep everything running smoothly and without a hitch. You were a pleasure to work with and we’re extremely happy we were paired up with you for this important event in our lives.”

Janitza, August 8th, 2012

__________

“Thank you so much for your incredible service and professionalism. We loved working with you. Our wedding was truly magical and we had an amazing time. The whole week was awesome. Please feel free to use us as references if needed. We would be happy to speak with any couple considering working with Luxe. You can also share our photos with any couple that wants to get a sense of the resort. We got back from our honeymoon in Africa in mid-July and have since moved to Santa Monica California. I’ll be sure to share my experience with my bride friends on both coasts!”

Jessica, August 7th, 2012

__________

“The wedding was AMAZING! Everyone had the time of their lives. I didn’t have a worry in the world. It could not have been better. Other dad’s were telling my dad that we set the bar way too high and they didn’t know how they were going to top it. There were even random store owners and bar tenders in town, Coco Beach, talking about our wedding. We had the wait staff teaching all the single ladies how to salsa and it kinda turned into a scene from Dirty Dancing Havana Nights at the end of the reception. It was all so much fun and a perfect end to the night! All day the weather was overcast, as soon as we entered the reception area it down poured. It was seriously seconds after we entered the pavilion. God was looking out for us. It was perfect and the overcast made for some awesome photos. The photographer and videographer joked that we must have had a deal with the devil. 🙂 I just call it good luck (rain on the wedding day, just not during the ceremony)! We LOVED Costa Rica and the people, and can’t wait to go back for our one year anniversary. Harold upgraded us to the best room at the resort and also upgraded my parents. The views were spectacular and we felt like royalty. Thanks for all your help! Some pictures are attached. Feel free to use them on your blog. I looked at your blog religiously for ideas and to try and see how my wedding would turn out, so I know how valuable it is to other brides.”

Nikki and Nick, August 7th, 2012

__________

“Our wedding was AMAZING!  The Skydeck was spectacular and all of the wedding staff at the hotel were an absolute pleasure to work with.  Literally, there was not a single aspect of the day/evening that did not go as we planned or expected. Our private welcome/cocktail party on Monday the 21st was also perfect.  The food was great and, once again, the staff were as good as it gets.  The evening out at Coco Bongo and Playa (for the adults) was tons of fun for everyone.  The transportation went flawlessly. Claudia, our photographer, was so great to work with, and I know that Rachel would like to send an e-mail to say thank you.  Thank you so much for recommending her services. Overall, Rachel and I agree that those 2 weeks in Mexico were the best weeks of our lives…and the wedding was everything Rachel and I hoped it would be.  On behalf of both of us, thank you very much for all of your hard work.”

Matt and Rachel, June 8th, 2012

__________

“I couldn’t be happier that a company like Luxe Weddings exists! Chet and I both felt a sense of relief after today. The planning process seemed quite daunting up until recently. We’re so thrilled that we’ve got some awesome people to guide us through the wedding! Thanks for everything so far!”

Anjali and Chet, June 6th, 2012

__________

“I wanted to just say THANK YOU again for everything – you guys are beyond amazing! I have also sent my first recommendation to a friend is looking to Wed next year same time but maybe in St.Lucia or something! They will be contacting you soon! All in all – I HAD A SPECTACULAR TIME!!! Our wedding was sooooooooooo much fun and soooooo beautiful and we actually managed to have 30 people (guys and girls) in tears during our ceremony. And dancing all night long with smiles on their face! It was a spectacular celebration! Thank you again both for all your hard work and help – our guests were so impressed! Alex – your patience and calmness totally helped me through everything and I must have inherited it on my wedding day cause I was calm as a cucumber! You will forever hold a special place in my heart for all your hard work and dedication to me and our wedding! You’re both so incredibly thoughtful and sweet! Xo HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY LADIES!!!!”

Christina, May 28th, 2012

__________

“Hi ladies, We are home! We had the most amazing time and are both feeling sad that it is all over. When we arrived we were treated exceptionally. They were very good to us.

The wedding was a dream come true. Everything was perfect and the staff at the resort was amazing!! I’ve already heard, from more than one of our guests, that it was the best wedding they have ever attended! I can’t tell you how perfect the day was, it was the best day of our lives! I can’t wait to show you pictures. The rest of our vacation was fantastic, how could it not be?? We had 50 of the most amazing people with us, and they truly made our trip something to remember.

We want to thank both of you so much for everything you helped us with. I know I could not have done it without you. You both have a special place in my heart. XOXO”

Melanie, May 16th, 2012

__________

“Just wanted to send you both a quick note to say, thanks soo much for all your help. We  had a magical, fun, perfect day and night. Emma, you were such a great help onsite, and everyone loved you 😉 I can’t wait to see my pics and video footage! I am at the airport right now, heading to Orlando for work, and wishing I can jump on the next flight back to Jamaica !! lol Thanks again ladies ;-)”

Candice, May 14th, 2012

__________

“I just wanted to say thank you for everything you have done for AJ, Mac and I. Were so thrilled at how many people have booked and they have all said how great you were. I know that everything wouldn’t have been so organized today if we didn’t have you on our side. Cheers to a phenomenal weekend!”

Maryah, May 7th, 2012

__________

“You are the best… lots of hugs and kisses to you hun and thank you for doing a great job xoxoxo. I would seriously love to have you [at my wedding]. That would be amazing. Tell Luxe destination weddings to reward you by sending you off to my wedding, lol for doing such a great job… I want you to stay in touch hun I will for sure keep in touch J ciao for now”

Serina, April 25th, 2012

__________

“We want to thank you for your excellent service for our special day in Kauai. We really had a wonderful time in Hawaii! We really loved Kauai. St. Regis was one of the best hotels I ever stayed. The view from the lobby was breathtaking as you can see the pictures in their website. The service was excellent too. Also I really liked the spa at St. Regis. Marii did a wonderful job on my mani & pedi and make-up on my wedding day. So did Julie on my hair-do. My girlfriends loved the welcome gifts! Thanks for your great idea, Emma!

I loved my bouquets and the four post arch with flowers. They were absolutely beautiful. Paul Togioka’s music was very beautiful. He played the guitar instead of ukulele. Dinner at Kauai Grill (Jean Georges’s restaurant) was very nice. The food was delicious! We are already talking about going back to Kauai for our anniversary! Again, thank you so much for your excellent service.

Overall, everything went great and our guests had a great time at our wedding in Kauai too. We are glad that we used Luxe for our wedding planning and highly recommend to everyone.”

Mari and Kermit, April 13th, 2012

__________

“6 months prior getting married, on a spur of the moment idea, I walked into the new offices of Luxe Destination Weddings in Liberty Village and met with Jessica, who was newly hired as a Client Relation Manager. Jessica helped explain the process and the difference between the services they offer and the difference between the people I would be interacting with over the course of the next few months, the travel coordinator and the wedding coordinator. And after reading reviews, good or bad, I can only say that Jessica went above and beyond in maintaining a level of customer satisfaction with me.  Kudos to the owners in finding such a great Customer relations Manager!

January 20, 2012 was our day of choice and we set our heart on the Azul Sensatori Resort for our weeding week – We had 2 kids under 4 y-o coming and the Sensatori provided a GREAT kids program!  Some guests still talk about it.

After pinning down the resort and the travel details with the Travel coordinator, I was introduced to Rebecca as my Wedding Coordinator.  With general ideas in mind for what I was looking for in the wedding day and through multiple emails and some face to face meeting, I fell in love with the level of professionalism Rebecca brought to the table.  Her follow up was exceptional; her negotiation skills with the resort were great.  While she may work for Luxe in conjunction with the Karisma Hotel group, she had my best interests at heart the whole time.  The deck she helped putting together as an inspirational board, ideas and suggestions for décor, fun and entertainment – there is nothing that Rebecca didn’t tackle with passion and dedications when it came down to helping me planning my wedding week.  I brought questions, she brought answers and solutions – and believe me, I did bring a LOT of questions!

My experience with Jessica and Rebecca at Luxe has been heartwarming and they both helped keeping my stress level down and making my week a week to remember.  Not having met with the owners of the company, I can only say that these 2 ladies are the top of the cream at Luxe Destination wedding. Thank you ladies J!”

Veronica, April 11th, 2012

__________

“I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you! Wow, I don’t know where to begin to thank you.  It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and your team. We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for planning our wedding and making it a dream come true.  Your hard work and dedication is much appreciated. You are truly a god sent. Much love and gratitude to you and the team at Luxe Destination Weddings.”

Teresa, April 11th, 2012

__________

“Thank you very much for everything. Overall we had a great time and all our friends had a blast! It was the best decision to have a destination wedding. I am so happy that we did.”

Polina A, March 29th, 2012, Mexico

__________

“Once again, a BIG thank you for everything that you did. We are so grateful for you support and hard work 🙂 Meaghan and Alex ”

Meaghan and Alex, March 12th, 2012, Jamaica

__________

“Thank you so very much for your help! You were correct when you said you hope you’ve proven that Luxe was the best choice for us. I’m glad Dallas and I and our guests will be working with you over the next year.”

Stephanie and Dallas, March 12th, 2012

__________

“I hope that you are doing great! I just wanted to thank you for your teamwork, for the success of Stephanie and Scott’s wedding, and also let you know what a great experience I had working with you. Please count with me as one of your contacts here in Puerto Rico.”

Amnel Colon, February 28th, 2012, Catering Sales Manager, El San Juan Resort & Casino, Puerto Rico

__________

“We are back, tanned and fully wed 🙂 We wanted to write this email to you guys as soon as we returned, but have been super busy! We’d like to thank you soooooo much for helping us pull off a perfect wedding and vacation. We had such a great time with our family and friends and couldn’t have done it without your friendly, professional expertise! Thanks again for answering our million and one questions – you helped put us at ease before our big week. All of the contracts and details really helped out on site as well. We thought we’d send you guys a review of everything for future Bahamas brides. As a whole, everything was PERFECT! The weather was fab for the most part – 25-29 and sunny, we only had rain for a bit in the mornings and just missed the cold front that came in on the final Sunday! We’ll send you guys some professional pics as soon as we have them from the photographer! Again, thank you for being so fabulous ladies 🙂 Hopefully we can meet again in the near future — we’ll try to pop by since we live across the street!”

Solmaz and Nick, February 21st, 2012, Bahamas

__________

“If I haven’t said it yet, you are SO VERY GOOD at your job. I really enjoy speaking with you and working with you becuase you’re not only very knowledgable, you know details about the properties you’re suggesting, and you do a great job at listening to my weird feedback and making recommendations that incorporate that too!! Thank you.”

Rohini K., February 18th, 2012

__________

“HEY!! I totally miss our calls too…. 🙁 I can’t believe how fast it was all done and over with!! We had the most amazing time!! The resort was amazing, the wedding was like out of a magazine!!! We couldn’t have dreamed of a more amazing trip and day!! Thanks so much for all the hard work you did for us and our friends and family!!”

Melissa and Seain, February 17th, 2012

__________

“Our wedding was absolutely amazing! We had lots of fun, and everything went absolutely perfect. The wedding day was the nicest of that week – no clouds and a nice breeze! Thanks for all your help in the planning.”

Danielle and Mike, February 16th, 2012

__________

“Thanks so much for you email. I hope your foot is feeling better. We had a fabulous time and we’re missing the villa and everybody already! You and Emma were really fantastic and you made our special day the best it could have been. 🙂 We’re so happy and grateful (especially given the changing weather!). You guys worked so effortlessly to figure everything out and make it all run smoothly. Thank you soooo much! 🙂 Ok, that’s all. It feels odd to have nothing left to plan with you. You’ve been amazing to work with – wonderful at giving me advice and I’ll really miss you!”
Karen O., February 15th, 2012

__________

“WOW is the best way to explain our wedding!! Everything was absolutely beautiful!! I sure wish I could have put it in slow motion to have been able to take more of it in… but luckily our wonderful photographer took amazing photos so we will never forget!! Lincoln was BY FAR worth the money and I would recommend him to EVERYONE!! 😉 Our pics look like they are out of a magazine!!  We had an amazing two weeks of heat! Thank you SOOOOOOOO much for all the time you put in to making our day UNFORGETTABLE!!!!”

Melissa and Seain, February 10th, 2012

__________

“We just wanted to thank you so much for everything! The wedding was simply perfect! Thanks to you, Jennifer and Jose on site for the preparation J Merci pour tout!”

Emilie L., January 31st, 2012

__________

“Hi Doll, thanx so much for all your hard work in planning our wedding 🙂 couldn’t have asked for a sweeter person to help us along the way. It was great chatting with you and I look forward to all that is ahead.”

Lindsey and Nick, January 28, 2012, Mexico

__________

“You are the best! … I’m very thankful to be working with you as you’ve made this whole experience so relaxing. Your efforts to help out my group, get extra pricing and take care of us like you have been are much appreciated.  Again, thank you very much!”

Brooke and Gavin, January 14, 2012, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“Everything went wonderfully!!! I had an amazing time…and amazing wedding! My guest are still talking about it..Saying it was like a celebrity wedding…The wedding lasted all night long ‘til about 4 am !!!! My cousin got in the kitchen and started cooking burgers for everyone!! The hotel let us! It was fun…Thank you for your hard work with my large group. We can’t be thankful enough! We are truly blessed! I can’t be anymore grateful Mandy! Really! Dreams really do come true! Thanks so much”

Fifi and Ty, June 11, 2011, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“I just wanted to reach out to you to thank you, and to let you know how it went down. 🙂 Everything went super well.  Thank you so much for your hard work. The resort was beautiful in the rustic way, not the traditional marble and brass you would find in finer hotels, but very nice and well maintained. I am so sad that it’s done, so please let me know if you need any info from me for your future brides. Again thank you so much for your help and professionalism.”

Fatima and Ricardo, June 3, 2011, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“Thank you SOOOOO much for ALL your efforts … We truly appreciate your kind wishes and we look forward to continue to work with LUXE on the wedding and potentially future events.   As I have noted in prior emails, you have been wonderful. Thanks again for everything!”

Jamie and Matt, May 29, 2011, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“Thank you for all your diligence in handling our requests.  We would not have had a great experience if it wasn’t for you and your team.  We would definitely recommend your services and expertise to our friends who wish to get married abroad.  Our day of wedding coordinator Claudia and photographer Erick were by far the best anyone could have asked for. They eased a lot of our worries. Thank you for bringing our special day together.”

Megan and Patrick, May 23, 2011, Mexico

__________

“Thank you for all of your help and putting up with Alex and I and all of our crazy questions and requests. You and your team are great and could not have done it without your expertise. I cannot believe that it is here and we will make sure to come and show you pics. Thanks again and definitly going to miss the back and forth emails”

Natasha and Alex, May 23, 2011, Mexico

__________

“Thanks for the welcome home, however we wish we were still there! The wedding was lovely! We had a perfect day… thank you.  PS… I was overly happy with our photographer… recommend him to all your brides… they are great photographers/ very nice people and reliable! Talk soon!”

Jessica and Jansen, May 18, 2011, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“Overall, we had a great time.  Luxe has been great in helping us plan for our event. We’d be happy to recommend Luxe and Occidental for future groups. Thanks!”

Justin and Shan, May 5, 2011, Costa Rica

__________

“I just want to say hello, after our visit at Jessica’s wedding in the Dominican (I am Jessica’s Dad). You did such a wonderful job of the arrangements that I wanted to say thank you. And, just between and me, I miss you! I hope everything is going well for you. It was a pleasure to meet you.”

Joe, Father of the Bride, May 2, 2011, Punta Cana, DR

__________

“We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day! Thank you for all your help … Azul Sensatori was a great recommendation as there was something for all our guests and the wedding off premises was the best idea – we were so happy we went through with that, it was so private and remote all our guests commented on the venue (thank you for the recommendation). All our guests also commented on the palapa cocktail party as it was a great touch and a chance for everyone to talk about the ceremony…. Thanks again and we will be in touch!”

Tanya and Chris, April 30, 2011, Mexico

__________

“Hello dear! Everything was fantastic and I can’t thank you enough for all your help with everything…It was absolutely beautiful!  I hope to get pics to you very soon!”

Kim and Faz April 29, 2011, Mexico

__________

“This is long overdue but I would like to acknowledge the professionalism and service of one of your team members. My wife and I recently were married in Cape Town SA and we engaged Luxe Destination Weddings to help us with this. We were quickly introduced to Rebecca Elias to help us with the wedding plans and her service exceeded my expectations which you don’t often see in today’s business world. Rebecca handled every detail with care and kept us updated throughout the process. I was extremely impressed with her work ethic and passion for our particular situation, although it was our “special day” we felt she cared about the outcome just as much as we did. Rebecca not only followed up with us while we were away but continued to look after lose ends even upon our return. I am not one to write testimonials as I believe most companies/business usually over promise service and rarely live up to it; however, I will say that dealing with Rebecca was absolutely a great surprise. I applauded you for having people like Rebecca Elias on your team and she makes your company better. Thanks again for your service and I wish you continued success.”

Cynthia and Kristian, April 23rd, 2011, South Africa

__________

“OH MY GOD……You ROCK my world! I cannot believe how this is all coming together, SO exciting… Thanks for being so patient and I absolutely love the speed that this is all going at. Thank you SO much!”

Amber and Gabe, April 9, 2011, Mexico

__________

“Can I just say, you are absolutely right – the resort was amazing!!  It was so beautiful and amenities for everyone!  And the wedding went so smooth – I have absolutely no complaints.  I don’t want to brag, but honestly, I really feel our wedding (ceremony & reception) was the nicest by far of the week!  Thank you so much for all your great help!  It helped make everything seamless!”

Pamela and Kyle, March 30th, 2011, Mexico

__________

“I am telling you: more wedding planners should be at least close to the way you are!! Working with you was a breeze!!!”

From Manuela Stefan’s blog: “I would like to particularly mention lovely Rebecca Elias from LUXE Destination Weddings for her great help throughout the day. She is simply a pleasure to work with and has a very special way of subtly making sure everything goes on smoothly. Plus, her suggestion for the reception to be held at the Jellyfish restaurant was fantastic! Rebecca, thank you for everything and particularly for pulling Mona, Emon and I out of the imminent storm!!”

Manuela Stefan, Toronto and Destination Wedding Photographer

__________

“Everything was wonderful, thanks so much for all your help!!  The wedding was perfect and honeymoon was very nice and relaxing!!!”

Kate and Justin, January 29, 2011, Jamaica

__________

“I had the most incredible time. The wedding went absolutely perfect and [the hotel] was amazing too! Thank you so much… I’ll send you some more pics once I get them, but once again thank you. I truly believe you made this all happen!!!!!! Love you too!”

Kelly and Peter, January 27, 2011, Dominican Republic

__________

“Thanks so very much for all of your efforts in making this party a reality and in getting all of our loved ones to the same spot!!! It’s hard to believe that we are taking off tomorrow morning for Cancun- we just reserved our seats now!  Your organizational skills are incredible. I can’t believe you do this all of the time! Great work! We look forward to seeing you upon our return, take care till then.”

Tamara and Geoff, January 21, 2011, Mexico

__________

“Emon and I got back from our honeymoon last week.  I just wanted to write you a quick note to say thank you so much for everything that you did for us.  Our day ended up being amazing.  The venue was out of this world, beyond anything we had imagined. We had the perfect day. So, thank you for all your efforts before hand and all your help on the day of! It was a pleasure working with you. I wish you all the very best in your future. Big hug!”

Mona and Emon, January 12, 2011, Dominican Republic

__________

“We had a WONDERFUL time.  The events, decor, setting, all of it, was outstanding.  We were really, really pleased.  Thank you so much for all of your help, Rebecca!”

Lesley and Josh, December 17, 2010, Mexico

__________

“We are back from dreamy Jamaica. What a great country and what an amazing experience. I speak for both Emmanuel and I saying that the wedding exceeded all our expectations. It was magical and wonderful, an experience us and our families will never forget. The intimacy of the setting, the top quality service, food and organization was fabulous!”

Ritsa and Emmanuel, December 12, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“I truly appreciate how great you are being with helping me find my dream location!  You have been amazing and I thank you immensely for everything you are doing for us!!!”

Christie N., December 12, 2011, Mexico

__________

“You are amazing. It has been such a pleasure working with you to make my wedding a reality – just like I imagined it to be. I can’t wait to share the stories on our return. Again, you made the wedding planning so seamless and easy – stress free! I am so grateful for that! Have a wonderful holiday – but I hope to send you a picture or two when we are back!”

Ritsa K., December 12, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“Dan and I have been lucky enough to be that small percentage for everything regarding our wedding.  The good thing is that we hired LUXE, you and your team have rescued us from Swine flu, a crazy hotel and now a wedding certificate snafu.  We would have been lost without you and the rest of the LUXE team.”

Joy-Ann S., December 9, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“We arrived home today and we had a wonderful time. The food was good the service was EXCELLENT and I would recommend your agency. Great place. Wish I would have stayed another 5 days.  Thank you so much for everything.  The wedding and other functions surrounding it were awesome! Thank a million.”

Gail, guest of Chris and Hayley’s wedding, December 4, 2010, Mexico

__________

“The trip was AMAZING. Everything fell into place perfectly. All of our guests had an awesome time and a lot of them are already taking about going back. Our honeymoon at Secrets was great. The location was beautiful and we would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks again and we will talk soon. :)”

Philip and Jessica, November 13, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“You have made this process so easy for us. You guys have gone above and beyond on a number of things for us and we can’t thank you enough for that. A true pleasure to work with. Thank you both for being here for us”

Jessica and Philip, November 13, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“OMG everything was perfect… I’m so glad I found [LUXE]…you were great! I was very lucky and blessed to find you ladies, and I really appreciate everything you did! Thanks again for everything! I definitely will recommend you!”

Marilyn, August 21, 2010, Miami, Florida

__________

“Everything turned out great! All of our guests had an amazing time!! I will definitely send pics once I go through all of them. I will definitely stay in touch…. Who else is going to plan my baby shower!!”

Carilla B., August 15, 2010, Mexico

__________

“The wedding was absolutely beautiful.  Everyone at the resort was so very gracious and helpful.  Everyone thought it was just breathtaking and beautiful.  I will not hesitate to recommend your agency for someone planning a destination wedding. Thank you again for a job well done.”

Sherry H. (Mother of the Bride), August 7, 2010, Mexico

__________

“Thanks! I want to tell you again how much I appreciate your hard work. This process, so far, has been enjoyable and NOT stressful…and much of this is because of your professionalism and competence. Thank you so much.”

Sarah and Juan-Carlos, August 7, 2010, Mexico

__________

“I can’t describe how amazing everything was!!  Unbelievable! …the wedding and events were perfect! All of our planning was so worth it to see it all come together perfectly…just amazing!  Thanks for all you did to make it my dream wedding!”

Ashley B., July 24, 2010, Hawaii

__________

“Areej and I have absolutely loved working with Luxe. You truly have picked great individuals to work with.”

Areej and Noor, June 26, 2010, Mexico

__________

“The wedding was wonderful!!  Everyone arrived safely and had the best time!  Thanks again for your help with the wedding planning.  I’m sad it’s over :(”

Jennifer G., June 12, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“I appreciate all of the love, time, and effort that each of you is putting into this event to make it one of the best memories for us as a couple.  I cannot express my appreciation enough to everyone for everything that you have done.  I have truly been blessed to come across the best of the best!”

Chakeia and Brandon, June 5, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“Thanks again for everything – with your help, we celebrated our dream wedding!! The event went really well but was totally different from the relaxation of Jamaica. We are so happy that in retrospect, we shared our special moment with our closest friends in such a beautiful place. All the best to you!!!”

Jenn M., June 4, 2010, Jamaica

__________

“Hi, Howard and I just wanted to send a quick note to tell you how happy we are with how things turned out. C at the Ritz did a wonderful job and communication between LUXE and Ritz worked out well because we had exactly what we wanted in the end. I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding day. Thank you both for all your hard work. I will definitely have good things to say about LUXE.

Nianda and Howard, May 30, 2010, Jamaica

_________

“We want you to know that we greatly appreciate your help and that we are incredibly impressed with the service LUXE has provided thus far.  Thank you again.”

Sandra G., guest of client’s Lindsay and David, May 1, 2010, Mexico

__________

“The wedding was absolutely fantastic. Everything came together just beautifully and it was the perfect day and perfect week. We couldn’t be happier”

Gin and Matt, April 26, 2010, DR

__________

“Dave and I just wanted to say thank you for everything you did to make our wedding amazing!  We honestly feel that if you hadn’t been there with us, the wedding would have been a disaster”

Natasha and Dave, April 15, 2010, DR

__________

“I just wanted to thank you again for everything!  Our wedding was more than amazing!  We were both very happy with everything and could not have done it without you.”

Jessica and Ryan, April 6, 2010, Mexico

__________

“The wedding went exceptionally well and Michael and I are so very pleased with the outcome.  Thank you for your input and coordination!!”

Kimberly and Michael, March 25, 2010, Antigua

__________

“I can’t thank you enough for getting this done for us.  You went a long way toward easing the mild panic when our plans were turned upside down at the last minute.”

Lisa S., guest of clients Kylie and Bo, March 6, 2010, DR

__________

“WOW, WOW, WOW is all I can say. We had such a great time at Azul Sensatori and everyone loved the resort. So I thank you for recommending this wonderful resort. The day of the wedding it rained in the morning a little bit and it was overcast. So we went with backup plan for the reception but kept the wedding on the beach, the flowers were beautiful, the site was perfect all I can say is WOW. Thanks again!”

Cindy and Mike, February 10, 2010, Mexico

__________

“I just want to THANK you for all your help planning my wedding. It was just beautiful! Overall everything was just perfect. Thanks again.”

Monika and Mario, January 26, 2010, Mexico

__________

“I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful work you did on the Wedding, if you take a look at our pictures, you will see it was perfection. The day went flawlessly, it was perfection. St. Barth’s was heaven on earth, amazing. The villa was pristine, beautiful and in a perfect location. Sorry for the quick e-mail, catching up at work but wanted to express to you how grateful we are for all your hard work.”

Heather and Matthew, January 20, 2010, DR

__________

“Thanks! Everything went very well and the location was beautiful. H had given you full credit for the location. Nice job! I would recommend your service to others. Thanks for making it an easy wedding to attend.”

Sandra D., Mother of the Groom, January 20, 2010, DR

__________

“This wedding will always be memorable … it was our first experience with a destination wedding and it offered an amazing opportunity for our family to spend time together for a whole week, an experience that one seldom has after their children leave home. It also allowed us to get better acquainted with M and H’s friends and H’s family…all experiences that one would not have at a traditional wedding. LUXE’s facilitation of this experience is genuinely appreciated. I know that M and H were very pleased with the assistance Luxe provided and their satisfaction with your service is our satisfaction as well. Thank you.”

John and Sharon, Wedding Guests, January 20, 2010, DR

__________

“We truly enjoyed the wedding weekend!! We had so much fun that we wanted to do it again!! 🙂 It was a GREAT location! All in all, our guests LOVED it and so did we!! Thanks Rebecca! You did a GREAT job!”

Ann and Bill, November 22, 2009, Mexico

__________

“We are so pleased with Luxe’s services and the stress you’ve relieved. We’ll be referring all our friends and family who are planning desalination weddings! The wedding was sooo beautiful! Thank you so much for all your hard work! You made our wedding a dream come true and we now have memories that will last a lifetime. The resort offered excellent service, privacy and a fabulous location. Our expectations were continually exceeded on a daily basis. The sweet upgrade was the Honeymoon Suite! Unbelievable! Thanks a lot! Our friends and family are extremely pleased with their experience and mentioned they’d be coming back. We were sad to leave beautiful Mayan Riviera and have now starting planning our honeymoon!”

Marcy and John, November 18, 2009, Mexico

__________

“If you want the perfect wedding experience then Luxe is your answer.  Their rates are unbelievable for the service you receive.  All you have to do is say Yes or No.  They think of EVERYTHING down to the last detail and you truly feel like a spoiled bride, not a stressed out bride.”

Shannon and John, November 14, 2009, Bahamas

__________

“Thanks to everyone helping at LUXE Destination Weddings! Thank you for your help. You know exactly what you are doing! There was quick decision making, and you made things go in order and in flow. The world is too big, there are too many decisions, and you narrowed it down, suggested resorts and coached us along to our wedding event. In turn, our wedding day was smooth with no stress. YEAH!  We were so excited, wow what a great feeling we had. I would love to do this each year with John, a romantic getaway for two.”

Debbie and John, October 22, 2009, St. Lucia

__________
“The Caves was EXACTLY what we were looking for!!! Thanks for referring us to them. We felt very safe at the resort, and we were treated like royalty while we were there. We will definitely go back one day, and will recommend it to people who want to relax and enjoy life.”

Christian and Lindsay,  August 2, 2009, Jamaica

__________

“Thank you for all your help, coordination, ideas and planning.  The wedding went beautifully and was beyond perfect.  I would truly recommend Ceiba del Mar for your clients, the resort was gorgeous, service was excellent.  It has been great working with you, sad to have the wedding be over, but elated that it couldn’t have been better.  You were the best part of working with Luxe.”

Jennifer S., July 4, 2009, Mexico

__________

“YAHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to tell you everything.  THANKS SO VERY MUCH FOR EVERYTHING.  You were right the on site staff and Gilberto are incredible, but Lis, you’re my number 1!!!!!!!!!  You spoiled me and I thank you tremendously!!!”

Lucie M., July 1, Mexico

__________

“I just wanted to say thank you for all your hard work that you did for L and W. It was an awesome party. The ceremony on the sky deck, to the cocktail reception on the beach, listening to the mariachi band, to the reception near the swimming pool, the food was great. All of our guests enjoyed themselves. We are waiting for the honeymooners to return back home on Thursday. They sure deserve time to themselves. A job well done!!!!!!!!”

Marisa C. Mother of the Bride, July 1, 2009, Riviera Maya

__________

“Throughout the planning, my wedding planner and travel agent have been EXTREMELY fantastic to myself, my fiancée, and my guests. The services they offer are completely wonderful and are WORTH every single penny. Unfortunately due to this swine flu, my wedding has been postponed. LUXE has been by my side throughout this difficult time in my life. They worked endless hours trying to make everything possible for us. THANK GOODNESS FOR LUXE OR ELSE I WOULD OF GONE CRAZY!!!!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO THE WORLD!!!!!! THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!!”

Lucie C., July 1, 2009, Riviera Maya

__________

“Bonjour ladies!!!!! First of all, I would like to thank you for ALLLLLLLLL your amazing help! You guys were AMAZING! I could not have done this without you. All your support, efforts and help throughout all the “craziness” was immensely appreciated.”

Jennifer F., June 27, 2009, Mexico

__________

“Just wanted to send you a note to say thank you. We are back from Jamaica, and everything was absolutely amazing. The wedding was beautiful, hilarious, a blast, beyond anything we could ever imagine. The resort was amazing- beautiful beach, friendly and funny staff, great activities/available water sports included, everything was fantastic.

Thank you so much for all of your help, you were ammmmaaazzziiinnggg with the wedding planning stuff which made everything super simple and quick once we got there. It was so nice to just be able to relax in Jamaica for the week before our wedding instead of running around planning stuff. I think we spent a whole two minutes talking to the onsite coordinator and that was the extent of the planning we had to do there thanks to your incredible efforts, hard work, creativity and unbelievable organization beforehand. We appreciate it more than words can express.”

Sarah and Joel, June 7, 2009, Jamaica

__________

“Words can’t even express what a wonderful time we had.  I personally want to thank you both for all the hard work you put into this wedding. After all has been said and done, I am truly thankful for having enlisted your company for your services.  There were many things that I had access to that the average bride who just went down there and dealt with the hotel wedding planner wouldn’t have had.  The ceremony was truly magnificent, it was beautiful and I couldn’t have pictured a prettier environment.

Talk to you soon and thank you again from the bottom of our hearts”

Taline and Luai, June 2, 2009, DR

__________

“I want to thank you for all your hard work and for helping me to create a vision for my wedding.   All your support, ideas and help were greatly appreciated. When Mexico fell apart because of swine flu, you worked so hard to make sure that everything went well in Jamaica, and your effort and perseverance are greatly appreciated.  I know you did everything you could to make our wedding dreams come true and I can’t thank you enough for all your work and support through the past year or so.”

Joy-Ann, May 18, 2009 Jamaica

__________

“LUXE was far and away the best decision we made regarding our wedding, aside from deciding to get married of course! The team there went above and beyond to ensure that we had the most remarkable wedding with the least amount of planning stress. They took care of all facets of the wedding from planning to travel. Their service was extraordinary. They did exactly what we needed them to do. We laid out our vision of the wedding and then, using their relationships, they would provide us with a few options and we would select. It was beautiful and streamlined. They did the heavy lifting and we made the decisions. The wedding planners were always available and their turnaround time was remarkable.

And finally, as additional proof of the great experience we had with them, you need to understand what happened the week before our wedding. We were scheduled to get married in Mexico. Five days before our wedding, the government issued a travel advisory due to swine flu. We were forced to cancel our wedding that we had planned for a year. Due to the high number of Mexico wedding LUXE plans, this was no doubt going to be a very difficult and busy time for them. We had thought the only option would be to postpone; however, the LUXE team (including the presidents) kicked it into high gear and within 24 hours, we had a new destination (South Beach), a new hotel (The Setai) and all of our guests, over 60, were all rebooked. If that doesn’t show the true nature of their business, I do not know what does. We ended up having a wedding that was not only a great “consolation” wedding, I would put it up against any other wedding that took months to plan.

There is no doubt that engaging LUXE was the best money that we spent on our wedding. More importantly, they paid for themselves many times over.”

Shelly and Ben, May 3, 2009, South Beach

__________

“I know that sometimes clients do not take the time to recognize great service.  To that note I wanted to pass along an email that I received from one of my guests regarding Luxe’s service.  I have also heard the same positive comments from numerous other guests.  Everyone has stated she is very friendly, extremely responsive, sets their expectations and follows up with them.  On a personal note, I find you a pleasure to work with and feel exactly the same as my guests.

Please note that our wedding planner continues to do a phenomenal job and we really love working with her as well. From my perspective, these two ladies are definitely an asset to your organization and I feel fortunate that they are part of my wedding planning team.”

Cheryl M., April 15, 2009, Dominican Republic

__________

“Thanks again for all of your help.  We had such a great time getting married in Mexico and really appreciate all your team did to make it possible.”

Aaron and Maria, April 3, 2009, Riviera Maya, Mexico

__________

“I just wanted to thank you for helping me plan what turned out to be one of the best days of my life! The wedding was absolutely perfect and we could not be happier. All of our guests deemed it “the best wedding ever”….  I know you were and are working very hard and I just want you to know that we appreciated all of your effort. I wish you all the best.”

Erica and Ryan, April 1, 2009, Rivera Maya, Mexico

__________

“Working with LUXE was a wonderful experience!  Their professionalism, creativity, dedication to their clients and attention to detail was terrific. Planning a wedding, in addition to being stressful, is a daunting task with budget, timing and vendor issues, etc. – the list is endless. After working with LUXE for a couple months, we knew we had hired the right company, and felt completely at ease.  We knew everything was being handled both timely and efficiently.  Our friends and family had a great time at the wedding and thanks to the hard work of the LUXE staff, we were able to relax and enjoy the time with our loved ones in the days before the wedding.  We value the relationship built with LUXE and will be forever grateful for all of their hard work in making our dream wedding become a reality.”

Liz and Mitch, March 28, 2009, Key West, Florida

__________

“Just wanted to send you a quick email from Tahiti – the honeymoon is off to a great start.  Everything went great at the wedding and we really appreciate all of your help in setting things up.”

Maria F, February 15, 2009, Riviera Maya, Mexico

__________

“I appreciate your attention to taking care of our group in the transition.  My mother called me right away to tell me how on top of things you are and she really appreciated all the info you sent her.  It is a huge relief to know we’re in your competent hands.  You have done a FABULOUS job with our group and I’m forever thankful to you for making it so easy for everyone.  🙂 Thank you!!”

Sarah G., February 14, 2009, Isla Mujeres, Mexico

 

“Oh my god, I’m borderline tears here!!! Thank you so much!!  I couldn’t have done this without the help of yourselfs. You guys are great at what you do and have been so wonderful!!! I love you guys!!!”

Lindsey, February 10, 2009, Riviera Maya, Mexico

__________

“Thanks to you both.  The wedding and the trip itself were great, and the guests enjoyed every minute. Thanks for all of your help, patience, and persistence!”

Kendra L, December 15, 2008, Dominican Republic

__________

“The wedding ceremony was AMAZING!! This was truly an amazing resort. Thank you for suggesting it! We are happy that you were able to handle our account. You did a fantastic job and having a great personality made you easy to work with! We have been notified by all our guests that they are going to push us to throw a one year anniversary bash there as an excuse to get everyone back to the resort, otherwise they are going without us. The staff was great! It also helped that they thought that I was an NBA basketball player the entire trip, which added to the special perks.

All of our guests LOVED the hotel and many expressed interest in going back next year.  The photographer was amazing, he brought our photos/album to us the Tuesday after the wedding and they came out great.  The DVD is perfect too!  Our DJ was fantastic – he played all the songs we requested and mixed in a lot of fun songs for our parents/aunts/uncles/etc.  People danced all night long!”

Simon D., December 5, 2008, Mexico

__________

“I just wanted to write to you and say how much I appreciate all of the work that A has done to secure our reception at Azul. I know that you have also played a part and I thank you. It meant so much to have LUXE behind us 100%. Without you, we are not sure what would have happened!!

I know that I am not always the easiest person to deal with. I have sent her countless emails not to mention the tears I shed to her on the phone this past week. She was always there with a quick response or just to listen. It has been a pleasure to work with her and she is definitely an asset to your company. It was very evident to me that A truly cared about our wedding and that she was not going to give up until we were happy. Her kindness and determination are qualities that you cannot teach.

I want you to know that I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, nor have I ever felt as special as I did during the cruise and the wedding day. I could never have done this without you and I will always be grateful for you. You made the wedding of my dreams come true. It was not always easy during the process, but it was perfect from the moment we arrived in Mexico to the moment we left.”

Dawn D., December 5, 2008, Mexico

__________

“I want to start off by thanking everyone for creating a fabulous weekend!!! Everyone was absolutely fantastic! The wedding ceremony and reception was so wonderful.

We’d like to document our wonderfully positive experience with LUXE, Lomas, El Dorado Maroma (such a beautiful place…) and the Marina Maroma in the best way possible. Let me know if you would like me to write a review or a letter to recommend any of the following services.  Thanks again SO MUCH for all your work to make our wedding perfect!”

Kerri and Paul, November 29, 2008, Mexico

__________

“The wedding was fabulous, the hotel and staff were amazing and we had the most incredible time.  L was a stunning bride & H was over the moon. Thank you for all your hard work, coordination and diligence.  It could not have been any more effectively executed.”

Beth P., Guest of Bride & Groom, August 31, 2008, Mexico

__________

“Our wedding was GORGEOUS! Bob and I both felt very special and were so pleased with everything. Thank you so much for your time, and efforts in coordinating my special day! I could not have asked for anything more.”

Shannon M., August 15, 2008, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

__________

“The wedding was unbelievable, better than we even imagined it would be.  The resort was perfect for us.  The property was gorgeous, the food was great and most of all the staff was amazing there…beyond words. Thank you to everyone at LUXE!!!”

Kim, August 2, 2008, Riviera Maya

__________

“Everyone told us it was a trip of a lifetime! I am overall very pleased with the entire process. YOU guys were great and hope we can work with you again sometime! We are so delighted to be married and all your hard work paid off! The flowers and dinner/s were amazing! The one thing I wish I had done was to hire you guys to be there on the day!”

April P., August 2, 2008, Anguilla

__________

“Many thanks. Wish you could have been there to see your magic unveiled on our special day. I look forward to sharing many-many pictures with you and the team who brought our dream to life. I don’t have enough time at the moment (however I wish I did) to say how much I’ve enjoyed my experience with you. You’ve all been thorough, terrific and personal people to dream with! ;)”

Berinda P., August 1, 2008, Moorea, Tahiti

__________

“Thanks again for making it special for us! You were so very helpful and the flowers and all the details were soooooooo nice. We had an amazing wedding where we brought together our family and friends from all around the world. At some point, during the dinner, we noticed that the speeches we have heard from our family and friends where in 4 different languages…it was a week of celebration with so many happy people in this magical place.”

Demet and David, July 9, 2008, Mexico

__________

“We had an amazing wedding and no one could not believe how the vision I had in my head could come alive the way it did.  Our hotel was beyond wonderful and I could not be happier with the outcome.  M and I plan to go back next year for our one year anniversary!”

Marisa, June 7, 2008, St. Martin

__________

“The entire wedding week-end was like a fairy tale.  Everything was perfect. The rehearsal dinner was a huge success and the food was delicious. It rained on Saturday from morning until mid-afternoon, when the sun came out and shone on the bride and groom.  The wedding ceremony on the beach was magical.  It was straight out of a magazine and surpassed everyone’s expectations.  Most importantly, S was elated.  It really was her dream come true. Thanks for all your help in making this dream become a reality.”

Cathy F., Mother of the Groom, May 31, 2008, St. Lucia

__________

“Everything was a success! The wedding really turned out beautiful. Thank you for ALL of your help.”

Sarah F., May 31, 2008, St. Lucia

_________

“Everything went so well! K and I had a fantastic time as did all of our guests. Thank you again for making this all happen – it came together perfectly!!”

Brian and Kayla, May 18, 2008, Jamaica

__________

“I simply can’t say enough good things about it.  My friends and family had so much fun.  I’m sad it’s over. We had such an amazing time.  I can’t believe it.”

Lindsay L., April 12, 2008, Mexico

__________

“Thanks again for all you’ve done to make our wedding spectacular – it really was!”

Marie-France P., April 7, 2008, Dominican Republic

__________

“You have been a great help and you have been wonderful to work with!”

Anna D., February 9, 2008, Jamaica

__________

“Everything was amazing.  The ceremony was beautiful, the suite was perfect, the food and bartenders were great as well.  We all had a blast.  Things couldn’t have gone better.  I greatly appreciate all your help and patience while organizing what turned out to be a very special day for the both us.”

Megan and Matthew, January 19, 2008, Las Vegas

__________

“Wanted to thank you for the great job you did for us! Everything was perfect and the wedding a great success! Sarah did an amazing job here at the resort and everyone loved her attitude and being around her. Thanks!!!”

Max and Xing, December 15, 2007, St. Lucia

__________

“LUXE was helpful, all the wedding consultants were very pleasant to deal with, and they took care of all our wedding needs without difficulty. Given our busy schedules we couldn’t have planned this destination wedding without the help and expertise of LUXE. All in all, LUXE did a fantastic job. Again, we could not have been able to pull off such a perfect event without the help and expertise of this company. Thank-you for everything!!”

Tamara and Tim, December 11, 2007, Mexico

__________

“The people at LUXE are very personable and approachable! They made me feel relaxed from the planning perspective. We couldn’t have done it ourselves! And the way it all turned out was exactly as we had spent the last fourteen months planning! We were most satisfied with LUXE!”

Kate and Chirag, November 14, 2007, Mexico

__________

“We were very happy with our experience with LUXE and will definitely recommend you to everyone we know that is planning a destination wedding.”

Jack and Jenah, September 1, 2007, St. Lucia

__________

“We had an amazing time and our guests really loved the place.  The venue was absolutely perfect!  The ceremony was really the best part. The hotel is everything you guys said it would be…..relaxed, friendly, beautiful and the service was amazing.  Thank you for finding this place for us- it was a great match!  We can’t wait to go back and celebrate our anniversary/ies.”


Erin and Bobby, April 17, 2007, Dominican Republic

__________

“What a perfect locale- it was truly a Caribbean destination, at every turn we were reminded we were in St. Lucia- friendly people, tropical drinks, open air restaurants, local culture, (the music was…WOW!).  Thank you for your direction in helping us choose this hotel.”

Janis and Brian, August 19, 2006, St. Lucia

__________

“I thought I would send you a quick note to let you know that the wedding went off without a hitch.  It was the perfect day – everything was fantastic!!  We (and our guests) had so much fun!”

Julie, May 4, 2006, Cancun